“Murder Most Yowl”Snippet

Rainbow Snippets is a Facebook Group that invites authors to post six sentences of a work of LGBTQ fiction once a week. My first snippet comes from Murder Most Yowl which will be available from Dreamspinner Press at the end of June.

 

As I stepped into the living room, the small of my back itched. My hand whirled around my side, reaching for the Glock 23 that no longer nestled between my belt and my skin.

This was ridiculous.

I hadn’t carried a gun for three years, not since I handed my boss a paper that clearly stated, right under the NCIS logo, that Cameron Sherwood was no longer available to do his dirty work. I no longer faced armed terrorists or drug dealers with alarming frequency. These days the worst adversary I came across was a puffed-up cat sporting unsheathed claws.

 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

 

Standard

7 thoughts on ““Murder Most Yowl”Snippet

  1. AM says:

    “These days the worst adversary I came across was a puffed-up cat sporting unsheathed claws.” Well, those are pretty ferocious!

    Great snippet, and looking forward to reading more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

